NotFair acknowledges the traditional custodians of the land upon which we gather and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We recognize the strength, pride and expression of all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.

NotFair 2023

8 – 13 December 2023

333 Malvern Road, South Yarra VIC 3141

ABC TV Interview with Anne Runhardt, Chair of NotFair

Download the NotFair 2023 Catalogue

Please note: Pricelist is subject to change. For any sale enquiries please contact

NotFair 2023 Award Winners

Arkley Award 2023 Winner: George Goodnow
Anne Runhardt Art Award 2023 Winner: Pimpisa Tinpalit
The Lennox Award 2023 Winners: Sis Cowey, Dominic Kavanagh and Rowan E. Cassidy


NotFair 2023 Artists

Kylie Lydia Blackley
Katie Breckon
Lucia Canuto
Rowan Cassidy
Zac Chester
Mattia Cicoli
Claybia Ceramics (Molly O'Shaughnessy and Cassandra Chilton)
Teva Cosic
Sis Cowie
Tom Dunn
Jamie Edward
Chas Glover
George Goodnow
Barry William Hale

Tajette O’Halloran
Michelle Hamer
Clinton Hayden
Stephanie Kam
Dominic Kavanagh
Ruby Knight
Christopher Koller
Jo Lane
Ryan Andrew Lee
Chelsea Lehmann
Jemima Lucas
Sorcha Mackenzie
Jonathan McBurnie
Ali McCann

Olivia Mròz
Lily Palmer
Jarrad Martyn
Bon Mott
Alexandra Nemaric
Mike Singe
Melody Spangaro
Noah Thompson
Pimpisa Tinpalit
Chloe Tizzard
Kohl Tyler
Melody Woodnutt
Kia Zand


Featured Image

The Lennox Award Recipient: Rowan E Cassidy ‘Grimoire’, 24 May – 2 June 2024

Rowan E Cassidy 'Grimoire' 24 May – 2 June 2024 The Lennox – 208 Lennox Street, Richmond As part of the highly successful NotFair Art Fair 2023, NotFair board-member Helen Bogdan offered her own …
Featured Image

NotFair 2023 on ARTV, Episode 14: Channel 31, produced by eTainment

ARTV is a program on Channel 31 - this was episode 14 produced by eTainment
Featured Image

ABC TV interview with Anne Runhardt, Chair of NotFair

Brigid Brennan and Katharine Murphy, Co-Presenters on ABC News Breakfast interviewed Anne Runhardt, Chair, NotFair Art Foundation on the couch in ABC studios Friday 8 December 2023 to find out more about NotFair.


NotFair 2023 Curators

DARREN TANNY TAN is a Singapore-born artist living and working in Melbourne/Naarm. He holds a Bachelor of Photography from Photography Studies College and a Master of Contemporary Art from the Victorian College of the Arts. Tanny Tan was a participating artist in NotFair 2021. @darrentannytan.

LINSEY GOSPER is an artist, witch, and arts worker living on Bundjalung country, northern NSW. Gosper is currently the Community Engagement Officer at the Lismore Regional Gallery, working to service a community devastated by flood. Gosper has held previous positions in Naarm / Melbourne as the Event Producer at PHOTO 2022 and PHOTO 2021 International Festival of Photography, Curator at the Ballarat International Foto Biennale (2021), Curator of Engagement at the Centre for Contemporary Photography (2018 - 2020), and Director of Strange Neighbour gallery and darkroom (2013 - 2019). Gosper was a participating artist in NotFair 2017. @pulsing_animacy


NotFair: Radical Shifts for Unruly Art Fair

NotFair, Australia’s perpetually unruly alternative art fair, is delighted to announce a new curatorial team for their upcoming 2023 event.

NotFair was founded in 2010 by artists Sam Leach and Tony Lloyd and writer Ashley Crawford as a satellite event to the Melbourne Art Fair in order to showcase independent artists who often do not fit the commercial mould and are overlooked and under-recognized. The initial grass roots event has grown into a well-known and popular event on the Australian arts calendar. Now in its 13th year NotFair has launched many artists into successful careers, while the nature of the event is still unchanged: NotFair does things differently.

Thus Leach, Lloyd and Crawford have resigned as curators in order to allow fresh blood to take the reigns, with Darren Tanny Tan and Linsey Gosper as the new curators of @notfair_artfair 2023. Dates, artists and location to be announced shortly.

“After 13 years and a number of NotFair events it seemed time to allow a new generation to take over,” said the original team in a joint statement. “It has always been NotFair’s intention to allow new opportunities, new talent and new ideas. That applies to the curatorial approach alongside the art and artists. We’re delighted to have Darren and Linsey take over from us!”









Subscribe to Our Mailing List

NOTFAIR 2023: 8 - 13 December |NOTFAIR 2023: 8 - 13 December |NOTFAIR 2023: 8 - 13 December |